Tigray Tube | The best Tigrigna online entertainment website in the world
Login / Register

About Tigray

  • Tigray Region

    Tigray Region (ክልል ትግራይ kilil Tigrāy) is the northernmost of the nine regions (kililat) of Ethiopia. Tigray is the homeland of the Tigray, Irob and Kunama people. Tigray is also known as Region 1 according to the federal constitution. Its capital is Mekelle also known as the northern star.

    Tigray is bordered by Eritrea to the north, Sudan to the west, the Afar Region to the east, and the Amhara Region to the south and southwest. Besides Mek'ele, other major cities in Tigray include Hawzen, Abiy Addi, Alamata, Mekoni, Adigrat, Adwa, Axum, Humera, Korem, Maychew, Qwiha, Shire (Inda Selassie), Wukro and Zalambessa, as well as the historically significant town of Yeha.

    Read more »